,

训修实业公布上市后首次中期业绩

(2017年8月28日,香港) —全球领先的发饰品制造商训修实业集团有限公司(「训修」或「集团」;股份代号:1962)公布其在2017年7月12日于香港联合交易所有限公司(「联交所」)上市后截至2017年6月30日止六个月(「期内」)首次未经审核之中期业绩,纯利增加32.2%至46.7百万港元。

期内,集团收入上升1.2%至305.8百万港元,主要由于集团与现有客户建立长期稳定的业务关系,以及假发及发饰品的整体市场需求强劲所致。受惠孟加拉国厂房的人工成本较低,集团的毛利按年增长6.6%至106.3百万港元。毛利率则上升1.8百分点至34.8%。期内纯利按年增加32.2%至46.7百万港元。期内纯利上升主要由可赎回可转换优先股的公允价值变动所产生的收益16.8百万港元(2016年6月30日:无)以及扣除上市开支11.5百万港元(2016年6月30日:4.9百万港元)所致。若不计及上市开支及可赎回可转换优先股的公允价值变动,集团于期内的经调整纯利为41.4百万港元,较2016年同期约40.2百万港元增加3.0%。每股基本盈利为14港仙。

训修主席、行政总裁兼执行董事张有沧先生表示:「集团成功上市不仅标志着训修一个重要里程碑,更进一步加强我们的财务资源及资本实力,促进集团的业务发展。集团亦按计划推行策略性的工厂配置规划,孟加拉国生产设施于期内大幅提升了集团的盈利能力,成为集团的主要生产动力。我们相信孟加拉国生产基地的大量低成本劳工将能继续支持集团的增长。」孟加拉国生产基地将能为集团提供大量低成本的劳动力资源,于未来继续支持集团的发展

业务回顾

集团拥有假发、假发配件及其他、高档人发接发产品及万圣节产品的多元化产品组合,并针对不同的种族群体及万圣节市场。美国仍为集团的主要市场,占集团总收入81.3%。 于2017年6月30日,集团分别于中国及孟加拉国拥有三个及两个生产中心。于2017年1月,集团完成乌托拉出口加工区三期生产设施的建筑工程,用作生产假发及相关产品。该新的生产设施已于其后开始投入运作及生产,让集团得以满足现有客户对集团产品更殷切的需求。 期内,假发、假发配件及其他继续成为集团的主要产品,占总收入的67.4%。惟来自此业务分类的收入微跌1.4%至206.1百万港元,主要由于集团减少生产毛利率相对较低的产品如辫子等所致。其毛利率上升3.3%至30.4%。

孟加拉国生产基地增加生产使销量上升,带动高档人发接发产品收入增加7.8%至71.0百万港元。期内分部毛利率轻微下跌3.7%至46.9%,主要是其他品牌的高档人发接发产品销售额增加,而高档人发接发产品的利润率较集团自有品牌的同类产品为低。万圣节产品的收入亦上升5.4%至28.7百万港元(2016年:27.2百万港元),主要因为较2016年同期提前交付完成品所致。毛利率保持稳定轻微上升0.1%至35.9%。

业务前景

展望未来,为应付市场需求增长及把握发饰品行业的增长,集团计划进一步扩大孟加拉国的产能及经营范围,新增人发采购、漂染、印染及包装。集团亦计划于2019年底前完成四项孟加拉国新生产设施的建筑工程,而集团其中一项新生产设施(「GT手工编织设施」)的建筑工程几近完成,现只剩下内部装修装饰工程,完成后即可投入生产。此外,集团于期内亦开展另外两项生产设施(「漂染综合设施」及「乌托拉出口加工区印染设施」)的建筑工程,而余下的包装生产设施预期将于2017年底展开工程。 集团相信,于孟加拉国新增生产设施能透过合并当地的原材料加工及发饰品生产职能及提升产能,让集团得以满足客户的额外产品需求、缩短产品交付期及提高生产效率。集团亦计划透过为现有客户引入更多人发饰品及利用兴建中的孟加拉国漂染综合设施进一步发展高档人发接发产品分类,以扩大市场份额及增加收入来源。此外,提高集团产能亦有助增加集团在万圣节产品分类的渗透力。

张先生总结:「展望未来,我们将与现有客户携手拓阔产品组合及锁定新市场,以期扩大市场份额。我们将借着集团强大的创新及研发实力,开发及制造具竞争力价格的产品以把握不断变化的流行趋势,加强我们的核心业务及发掘新机遇以提高集团的价值,从而为股东带来最佳回报。」

– 完 –

关于训修实业集团有限公司

训修是一家全球领先的发饰品(包括假发、发饰、辫子及高档人发接发产品)制造商。其创办人早于1962年开始销售假发产品,训修其后一直不断发展,目前于全球化纤发饰品的销量排名第五(按2016年收入计),约占全球化纤发饰品制造商收入市场份额的4.0%。集团以全面的业务模式经营,涵盖发饰品各方面,包括早期设计、研发以至最终交付。凭借位于孟加拉国的两个生产中心及位于中国的三个生产中心,集团成功受惠于低劳工成本及大量劳动力资源,得以达致规模经济。有关训修的详情,请浏览集团网站:www.epfhk.com。

传媒垂询: 纵横公共关系顾问集团有限公司

吴慧怡           电话:(852) 2864 4831             电邮:veron.ng@sprg.com.hk

陈凯儿          电话:(852) 2114 4990              电邮:kylie.chan@sprg.com.hk

黄颖怡           电话:(852) 2114 4953              电邮:angela.wong@sprg.com.hk

网站:www.sprg.com.hk

,

Evergreen Products Group Announces 2017 Interim Results

(Hong Kong, 28 August 2017) – Evergreen Products Group Limited (“Evergreen” or the “Group”; HKEX stock code: 1962), a leading global manufacturer of hair goods, announced its first interim results for the six months ended 30 June 2017 (the “Period”) after its listing on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited on 12 July 2017, with net profit surging 32.2% to HK$46.7 million.
During the Period, the Group’s revenue amounted to HK$305.8 million, representing an increase of 1.2% year-on-year, due to the long-standing stable business relationships with its existing clients as well as the strong overall market demand for its wigs and hair products. Thanks to the low labour costs from the production in the Group’s production base in Bangladesh, gross profit increased by 6.6% year-on-year to HK$106.3 million. Gross profit margin amounted to 34.8%, up by 1.8 percentage points. Net profit for the Period jumped to HK$46.7 million, up by 32.2% year-on-year. Increase in net profit for the Period was primarily attributable to a gain of HK$16.8 million from change in fair value of redeemable convertible preferred shares (30 June 2016: Nil) and net off against the listing expenses of HK$11.5 million (30 June 2016: HK$4.9 million). Without taking into account of the listing expenses and the change in fair value of redeemable convertible preferred shares, the Group’s adjusted net profit for the period was HK$41.4 million, representing an increase of 3.0% from approximately HK$40.2 million for the corresponding period in 2016. Basic earnings per share was HK14 cents.
Mr. Felix Chang, Chairman, Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director of Evergreen, said, “The listing of Evergreen not only marks an important milestone of the Group, but also further enhances our financial resources and capital strengths to pursue our business development. By adhering our strategic planning in factory deployment, the production facilities in Bangladesh have also contributed significantly to the Group’s profitability during the Period and housed our principal manufacturing capacity. We believe that our production base in Bangladesh, which has a large pool of low cost labour, will continue to support our growth. ”

Business Review

Evergreen boasts a comprehensive product portfolio including wigs, hair accessories and others, high-end human hair extensions and Halloween products that target at different ethnic groups and theHalloween market. The United States remained as the Group’s principal market which accounted for 81.3% of its total revenue during the Period.
As at 30 June 2017, the Group had three production centres in China and two production centres in Bangladesh. In January 2017, it completed the construction work of the phase III production facility in the Uttara Export Processing Zone (“UEPZ”) in Bangladesh, which is used for the production of wigs and related products, and had commenced operation and production thereafter. The new facility allows the Group to meet additional product demand from its existing customers.
During the Period, wigs, hair accessories and others remained as the Group’s key products and accounted for 67.4% of its total revenue. Revenue from this segment slightly decreased 1.4% to HK$206.1 million due to less production for relatively low gross profit margin products such as braids. Its gross profit margin recorded an increase of 3.3 percentage points to 30.4%.
Revenue from high-end human hair extensions increased by 7.8% to HK$71.0 million, thanks to the higher sales volume driven by increased production from the Group’s Bangladesh production base. Gross profit margin of this segment slightly decreased by 3.7 percentage points to 46.9% for the Period, due to an increase in sales of high-end human hair extensions under other brands during the Period, which recorded lower profit margin than similar products sold under the Group’s own brands. Also, revenue contributed by Halloween products increased by 5.4% to HK$28.7 million, primarily due to early delivery of finished goods during the Period as compared to the corresponding Period in 2016. Its gross profit margin remained stable and increased slightly by 0.1 percentage point to 35.9%.

Business Outlook

Looking ahead, in order to meet the increasing demand and to capture business opportunities arising from the growth in the hair goods industry, Evergreen intends to further expand its production capacity and the scope of its operations in Bangladesh to include human hair sourcing, bleaching and dyeing, printing and package cartoning. It plans to complete the construction of four new production facilities in Bangladesh by the end of 2019. Among them, the construction of the GT Hand Tie Facility is close to completion, leaving only interior decoration before its commencement of production. In addition, the Group has started the construction of two other production facilities, namely the Bleaching and Dyeing Complex and the UEPZ Printing Facility, while the construction of the package cartooning facility will begin by the end of 2017.
With the addition of the new facilities in Bangladesh, Evergreen will be able to meet additional product demand from customers, shorten the production lead time and improve production efficiency through both consolidation of raw material processing and hair goods production functions in Bangladesh as well as increased production capacity. The Group plans to increase market share and enhance revenue sources and profitability by introducing more human hair goods to existing customers and further develop the product segment of high-end human extensions with the Bleaching and Dyeing Complex in Bangladesh currently under construction. Moreover, with the expansion of its production capacity, the Group will further penetrate into the Halloween products.

Mr. Chang concluded, “Going forward, Evergreen will join hands with existing customers to expand product portfolio and target new markets, with an ultimate aim to increase our market share. With our strong innovation, research and development capabilities, we will design, develop and manufacture products that capture changing fashion trends at competitive prices, strengthen our core competence and explore new opportunities in order to maximise the value of the Group, thus bringing the best returns to shareholders.”
– End –
 

About Evergreen Products Group Limited

Evergreen is a leading global manufacturer of hair goods, including wigs, hairpieces, braids and high-end human hair extensions. Since 1962 when its founder commenced trading of wig products, Evergreen has kept growing and ranked fifth in synthetic hair goods sales globally with an approximately 4.0% share of the global synthetic hair goods market by revenue in 2016. It operates on a comprehensive business model covering various aspects of the hair goods business, from initial design, research and development to final delivery. With two production centres in Bangladesh and three productions centres in China, the Group benefits from its low labour costs and large labour pools, thus enjoys economies of scale. For more details about Evergreen, please visit the Group’s website: www.epfhk.com

For media enquiries, please contact:

Strategic Financial Relations Limited
Veron Ng                Tel: (852) 2864 4831      Email: veron.ng@sprg.com.hk
Kylie Chan             Tel: (852) 2114 4990       Email: kylie.chan@sprg.com.hk
Angela Wong        Tel: (852) 2114 4953        Email: angela.wong@sprg.com.hk
Website:www.sprg.com.hk