,

训修实业公布于香港联合交易所主板上市建议详情

投资摘要

  • 训修是一家全球领先的发饰品制造商,于 2016 年以收入计在全球化纤发饰品的销售额排名第五,约占全球化纤发饰品市场份额的 4.0%1
  • 集团为不同的种族群体及万圣节市场设计、制造及向其销售一系列由合成纤维及人发制成的发饰品。全面的产品组合能占领不同市场及引领流行趋势
  • 美国为集团的主要市场,2016 年约占集团收入的 76.3%,其他主要市场为欧洲及亚洲
  • 集团于 2009 年开始策略性调配其生产设施,除中国营运中的生产中心,更于孟加拉国建立生产中心,以受惠于当地较低的生产成本。集团目前分别于孟加拉国及中国拥有两个及三个生产中心,并计划于 2019 年底前于孟加拉国建设及完成四个新生产设施
  • 集团与客户建立长期稳定的关系,与其 2016 年五大客户的业务关系平均约为 20
  • 与客户在产品设计及研发方面密切合作,使集团能够成功并持续扩大产品范围

(2017 年 6 月 28 日,香港) —全球领先的发饰品制造商训修实业集团有限公司(「训修」)或「集团」)今天公布其于香港联合交易所有限公司(「联交所」)主板上市建议的详情。

 发售详情

集团拟全球发行合共  184,500,000 股股份(视乎超额配售权行使与否而定),其中  90%股份作国际发售,其余 10%作香港公开发售。在所有发售股份中,153,750,000 股为训修发行的新股,30,750,000 股为来自训修首次公开发售前投资者待售的股份。除非另行公布,否则发售价将不会高于每股发售股份 1.90 港元,且现时预期

不会低于每股发售股份 1.65 港元。假设发售价为 1.775 港元(即发售价范围的中位数),集团由全球发售获得

的所得款项净额约为 224.4 百万港元。

香港公开发售将于 2017 年 6 月 29 日(星期四)上午九时正开始,及于 2017 年 7 月 4 日(星期二)正午十

二时结束。最终发售价及配发结果预计将于 2017 年 7 月 11 日(星期二)公布。股份预计将于 2017 年 7 月

12 日(星期三)开始在联交所主板交易,股份代号为 1962,每手买卖单位为 2,000 股。

联昌证券有限公司为是次上市的独家保荐人。联昌证券有限公司、国泰君安证券(香港)有限公司及富强证券有限公司为联席全球协调人。联昌证券有限公司、国泰君安证券(香港)有限公司、富强证券有限公司、中国银河国际证券(香港)有限公司、民信证劵有限公司及华融国际证券有限公司为联席账簿管理人。而联昌证券有限公司、国泰君安证券(香港)有限公司、富强证券有限公司、中国银河国际证券(香港)有限公司、民信证劵有限公司、华融国际证券有限公司及雅利多证券为联席牵头经办人。

国际配售方面,株式会社钟化(东京证券交易所股份代号:41180)、Beauty Star Global Limited 及一名个人投资者已分别同意按发售价认购总额约 4.5 百万美元、3.0 百万美元及 3.0 百万美元的股份。株式会社钟化为训修于往绩记录期间内最大的供货商并已向集团供应合成纤维逾 18 年,而 Beauty Star Global Limited 之拥有人为训修其中一名主要客户的主要股东。训修能够获得发饰品行业内领先企业的支持,是对集团业务及其增长潜力投下信心的一票。

 公司摘要

拥有全面产品组合以迎合不同市场及潮流趋势的领先发饰品制造商

训修拥有全面的产品组合,包括假发、假发配件及其他、高档人发接发产品及万圣节产品。根据弗若斯特沙利文报告,以化纤发饰品销售额计,集团为全球五大发饰品制造商之一。于2016年,集团制造超过15,000种不同款式的发饰品,集团生产多种产品的能力让其能根据各目标市场的经济状况灵活调整产品组合及生产计划。

集团于主要市场包括美国、英国、中国、日本及南非等已建立稳固据点。其主要市场为美国,约占集团2016 年收入的76.3%。由于非裔及非洲消费者对发饰品的需求相对缺乏弹性,使集团的经常性产品持续热销。

透过策略性在孟加拉国建立生产基地以降低生产成本

发饰品制造属劳动密集型行业。有鉴于此,集团于2010年5月策略性地在孟加拉国建立生产基地,以实现更大的规模经济、从而更好地管理生产计划及大量购买原材料。由于孟加拉国生产基地享有相对较低的人工成本及税务优惠,集团得以尽量降低生产成本及采纳更具竞争力的定价以吸引新客户,以及于美国人发饰品市场获得较高的市场份额。集团亦计划透过于2019年底前在孟加拉国建设及完成新的生产设施以扩大集团于当地的产能,预期孟加拉国生产基地将能为集团提供大量低成本的劳动力资源,于未来继续支持集团的发展。

与客户建立长期稳定关系

训修与主要客户维持了相当长期的业务关系。于2016年12月31日,集团与五大客户的业务关系平均约为20年。集团亦与客户紧密合作以设计、开发及制造具竞争力价格的产品以把握不断变化的流行趋势。集团与主要客户的长期关系已形成了稳定的业务模式,巩固了其业务的成功。集团拟凭借与现有客户的稳定业务关系持续引入新产品及开发新市场。

与客户在产品设计及研发方面密切合作,成功并持续扩大产品范围

训修的成功之道在于其创新及研发能力,有关能力使集团能够持续扩大产品范围。集团定期与主要客户就产品的设计及开发流程进行合作,从而拓阔集团的发饰品组合。集团拥有专门的产品设计及研发团队,团队由110 名中国雇员及140名孟加拉国雇员组成,其中各主要雇员均拥有逾18年的行业经验。

 未来策略

根据弗若斯特沙利文的行业报告,受全球经济增长及发饰品作为时尚配件在亚洲及非洲消费者以及北美洲及欧洲非裔消费者中日益盛行所推动,全球发饰品市场规模按收入计于2016至2021年的复合年增长率预计为

16.7%。为把握行业蓬勃发展所带来的庞大商机,集团计划透过现有的批发商客户提升销售额,从而进一步渗入人发饰品市场。集团计划于2019年前在孟加拉国建立专以人发作为原材料进行加工的漂染综合设施,将更多人发饰品推广至白种人市场及亚洲市场,从而增加集团的销售额并提高其利润率。

集团将凭借其与一名欧洲商业合作伙伴2所订立的技术及商标使用许可协议,进一步发展「高档人发接发产品」市场,扩大高档人发接发的产品种类,并把产品推广至中国及日本、南韩及泰国以至亚洲其他地区。此外,训修将向现有的批发商及大众零售商扩大万圣节产品的供应,并扩大其于亚洲市场的大众零售商群体及零售客户群。集团将会继续为此分类产品引入更多服装,以配搭其万圣节发饰品。

为满足预计增加的产品需求,训修计划于孟加拉国扩充产能及经营范围,新增人发采购、漂染、印染及包装。目前,集团正于孟加拉国建设一个新的生产设施─GT 手工编织设施,并计划于 2019 年底前完成建设另外三个生产设施(即漂染综合设施、乌托拉出口加工区印染设施及乌托拉出口加工区包装设施)。新的生产设施均位处于同一基地,能透过合并原材料加工及发饰品生产职能以缩短产品交付期,因此将能提升集团的产能及效率。集团亦计划将现有研究与展示中心及销售处搬迁至广东东莞,以将其与所规划的东莞物流中心合并,从而提升及拓展其设计、研发及其他增值服务。此外,集团亦将透过改善网上销售平台,于网络上开展额外的市场推广及促销活动,以及与知名网上销售平台建立新的合作关系,从而加强电子商贸业务。

 所得款项用途

假设发售价为以每股发售股份 1.775 港元定价(即发售价范围的中间价),全球发售获得款项净额为 224.4 百万港元。集团拟将所得款项净额用作以下用途:

项目 百分比
Ÿ   在孟加拉国生产基地加建生产设施以提高产能

–       建设漂染综合设施、GT手工编织设施、乌托拉出口加工区印染设施及乌

托拉出口加工区包装设施

 

49.2%

Ÿ   搬迁深圳南头研究与展示中心及销售处以及设立广东东莞物流中心 10.0%
Ÿ   扩展集团业务

–         在亚洲设立高档人发接发产品销售处

–         透过改善网上销售平台的外观并提升其功能、启动不同的生产线及聘用专业的市场推广团队发展电子商贸业务

–         扩大万圣节戏服销售规模

 

10.8%

Ÿ   偿还未偿还信托收据贷款 20.0%
Ÿ   营运资金及一般企业用途 10.0%

 财务摘要

 

百万港元

截至 12 31 日止年度
2014 年 2015 年 2016 年
营业额 533.9 554.5 595.7
毛利 174.1 194.8 211.3
毛利率 32.6% 35.1% 35.5%
年内利润. 70.4 68.7 32.8
3

经调整纯利

64.8 67.3 86.1
3

经调整纯利率

12.1% 12.1% 14.5%

3经调整纯利及经调整纯利率撇销可赎回可转换优先股公允价值变动及上市开支(已作为并可能于全球发售完成前继续作

为训修业务中的重大经常性因素)的影响。其亦撇销于20154月出售的投资物业公允价值变动的影响。

– 

 关于训修实业集团有限公司

训修是一家全球领先的发饰品(包括假发、发饰、辫子及高档人发接发产品)制造商。其创办人早于 1962 年开始销售假

发产品,训修其后一直不断发展,目前于全球化纤发饰品的销量排名第五(按 2016 年收入计),约占全球化纤发饰品制造商收入市场份额的 4.0%。集团以全面的业务模式经营,涵盖发饰品各方面,包括早期设计、研发以至最终交付。凭借位于孟加拉国的两个生产中心及位于中国的三个生产中心,集团成功受惠于低劳工成本及大量劳动力资源,得以达致规模经济。有关训修的详情,请浏览集团网站:www.epfhk.com

传媒垂询

纵横公共关系顾问集团有限公司

吴慧怡 电话:(852) 2864 4831 电邮:veron.ng@sprg.com.hk
陈凯儿 电话:(852) 2114 4990 电邮:kylie.chan@sprg.com.hk
黄盈慧 电话:(852) 2864 4873 电邮:rachel.wong@sprg.com.hk
传真: 电话:(852) 2527 1196

,

Evergreen Products Group Announces Details of Proposed Listing on Main Board of SEHK

Investment Highlights

  • Evergreen is a leading global manufacturer of hair goods, ranking fifth in synthetic hair goods sales globally with approximately 4.0% market share of global synthetic hair goods manufacturer revenue in 20161
  • The Group designs, manufactures and sells a wide range of hair goods made with synthetic fibres and human hair targeted at different ethnic groups and the Halloween market, and has a comprehensive product portfolio which captures various markets and fashion trends
  • The United States is the principal market of the Group, contributing approximately 76.3% of the Group’s revenue in 2016. Other key markets include Europe and Asia
  • The Group started to strategically deploy its production facilities in 2009, setting up production centres in Bangladesh to benefit from the lower production cost there, on top of the centres in operation in China. It currently has two production centres in Bangladesh and three in China and its plan is to build and complete four new production facilities in Bangladesh by the end of 2019
  • The Group has solid long-term relationship with customers, and its five largest customers in 2016 have had an average of approximately 20 years of business relationship with the Group
  •  Close collaboration with customers on product design, research and development enables the Group to successfully and continuously expand its product range

(28 June 2017, Hong Kong) – Evergreen Products Group Limited (“Evergreen” or the “Group”), a leading global manufacturer of hair goods, today announced the details of the proposed listing of its shares on the Main Board of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (“SEHK”).

Offering Details

The Group intends to offer 184,500,000 shares globally (subject to the exercise of the Over-allotment Option), of which 90% are for the International Placing and the remaining 10% are for the Hong Kong Public Offer. Of the 184,500,000 offer shares, there are 153,750,000 new shares to be issued by Evergreen and 30,750,000 shares to be sold from Evergreen’s Pre-IPO investor. The offer price will be not more than HK$1.90 per offer share and is currently expected to be not less than HK$1.65 per offer share, unless otherwise announced. Net proceeds from the global offering, assuming an offer price of HK$1.775 (being the mid-point of the offer price range), are estimated at approximately HK$224.4 million.

The Hong Kong Public Offer will commence at 9:00 a.m. on 29 June 2017 (Thursday), and will end at 12:00 noon on 4 July (Tuesday). The final Offer Price and the results of the allocation are expected to be announced on 11 July 2017 (Tuesday). Dealing of the Shares is expected to commence on the Main Board of SEHK on 12 July 2017 (Wednesday) under the stock code 1962. The shares will be traded in board lots of 2,000 shares each.

CIMB Securities Limited is the Sole Sponsor of the listing. CIMB Securities Limited, Guotai Junan Securities (Hong Kong) Limited and Fortune (HK) Securities Limited are the Joint Global Coordinators. CIMB Securities Limited, Guotai Junan Securities (Hong Kong) Limited, Fortune (HK) Securities Limited, China Galaxy International Securities (Hong Kong) Co. Limited, Mason Securities Limited and Huarong International Securities Limited are the Joint Bookrunners. CIMB Securities Limited, Guotai Junan Securities (Hong Kong) Limited, Fortune (HK) Securities Limited, China Galaxy International Securities (Hong Kong) Co., Limited, Mason Securities Limited, Huarong International Securities Limited and Aristo Securities Limited are the Joint Lead Manager.

Regarding the International Placing, Kaneka Corporation (41180.TYO), Beauty Star Global Limited and an individual investor have agreed to subscribe at the Offer Price for shares in an aggregate amount of approximately US$4.5 million, US$3.0 million and US$3.0 million respectively. Kaneka Corporation, the largest supplier of Evergreen during the track record period, has been supplying synthetic fibres to the Group for more than 18 years, and the owner of Beauty Star Global Limited is a substantial shareholder of a major customer of Evergreen. Such support gained from leading hair product industry players is a vote of confidence in Evergreen’s business and its growth potential.

Corporate Highlights

Leading hair goods manufacturer with comprehensive product portfolio which captures various markets and fashion trends

Evergreen boasts a comprehensive product portfolio including wigs, hair accessories and others, high-end human hair extensions and Halloween products. According to Frost & Sullivan, Evergreen is one of the five largest hair goods manufacturers in the world in terms of synthetic hair goods sales. In 2016, the Group manufactured over 15,000 different types of hair goods. Capable of producing a wide range of products, the Group can flexibly adjust its product mix as well as plan production based on the economic conditions of each target market.

The Group has solid presence in major markets including the United States, United Kingdom, China, Japan and South Africa. Its principal market is the United States, contributing approximately 76.3% to its revenue in 2016. With the demand for hair goods by consumers of African descent and native African relatively inelastic, Evergreen’s recurring products are generally in constant demand.

Lower production costs by strategically setting up production base in Bangladesh

Hair goods manufacturing is a labour intensive endeavour. Heeding that, Evergreen strategically established a production base in Bangladesh since May 2010, aiming for greater economies of scale, better management of production planning and bulk purchase of raw materials. With the Bangladesh Production Base enjoying relatively lower labour costs and favourable tax treatment, the Group has been able to minimise production costs and adopt more competitive pricing to attract new customers as well as gain a bigger market share in the human hair goods market in the United States. The Group has plans to expand its production capacity in Bangladesh by building new production facilities to be completed by end of 2019. It believes the Bangladesh Production Base, with a large pool of low cost labour, will continue to support its growth.

Solid and long-term relationship with customers

Evergreen maintains significant long-term business relationship with key customers. As at 31 December 2016, the Group had an average of approximately 20 years of business relationships with its five largest customers. The Group has worked closely with customers to design, develop and manufacture products that can capture changing fashion trends at competitive prices. This has built a stable business model that has effectively reinforced its business success. The Group intends to capitalise on the stable relationship with existing customers to continue to introduce new products and target new markets.

Close collaboration with customers on product design, research and development to successfully and continuously expand its product range

The success of Evergreen is also attributable to its innovation, research and development capabilities, the forces behind its ability to continuously expand its product range. The Group regularly collaborates with key customers in the product design and development to broaden its hair goods portfolio. Its dedicated product design and R&D teams consisted of 110 employees in China and 140 employees in Bangladesh, the key members of which each have more than 18 years of experience in the industry.

Future Strategies

According to the Frost & Sullivan Report, the size of the global hair goods market in terms of revenue is expected to grow at a CAGR of 16.7% between 2016 and 2021, driven by global economic growth and the increasing popularity of hair goods as fashion accessories among consumers in Asia, Africa and those of African descent in North America and Europe. To capture the immense opportunities in the thriving industry, Evergreen intends to step up penetrating the human hair goods market by pushing sales through existing wholesaler customers. The Group plans to construct a bleaching and dyeing complex in Bangladesh by end of 2019 dedicated to processing human hair as raw materials, which will enable the Group to offer additional human hair goods for the Caucasian and Asian markets and in turn increase sales and enhance profit margin.

The Group will develop the “high-end human hair extensions” product segment by capitalising on the know-how and trademark licence agreement it has with an European-based business partner2 and expand its offerings of high-end human hair extensions, introducing them to China and Japan, then South Korea and Thailand and eventually the rest of Asia. In addition, Evergreen will expand its Halloween product offerings to existing wholesalers and mass retailers, as well as enlarge its mass retailer base and retail customer base in the Asian market. The Group will continue to introduce more costumes to the product offerings of this segment to complement the Halloween hair goods.

To meet the anticipated increase in demand for its products, Evergreen will expand its production capacity and scope of operations in Bangladesh to include human hair sourcing, bleaching and dyeing, as well as printing and package cartoning. Currently, a new production facility GT Hand Tie Facility is being built in Bangladesh. Evergreen plans to build another three production facilities – a Bleaching and Dyeing Complex, an UEPZ Printing Facility and UEPZ Carton Facility – scheduled to complete by end of 2019. The new facilities, being in the same base, will boost the Group’s production capacity and efficiency as they will be able to consolidate raw material processing and hair goods production functions and afford shorter production lead time. At the same time, the Group will relocate its research and display centre and sales offices to Dongguan, Guangdong to consolidate them with a planned logistics centre there, thereby enhance and expand its product design, research and development and other value-added services. It will also strengthen its e-commerce business by enhancing its online sales platforms, mounting more marketing and promotional activities on the Internet and forming partnerships with well-known online sales platforms.

Use of Proceeds

Assuming an offer price of HK$1.775 per share (being the mid-point of the offer price range), the estimated net proceeds from the global offering are HK$224.4 million, which are intended for the following uses:

Item Percentage
Ÿ   Increase production capacity by constructing additional production facilities in the Bangladesh Production Base

–       To construct a Bleaching and Dyeing Complex, a GT Hand Tie Facility, an UEPZ Printing Facility and UEPZ Carton Facility

 

49.2%

Ÿ   Relocate the research and display centre and sales office in Nantou,

Shenzhen and establish a logistics centre in Dongguan, Guangdong

10.0%
Ÿ   Expand the Group’s business

–         To establish sales offices for high-end human hair extensions in Asia

–         To develop e-commerce business by improving the appearance and functionality of its online sales platforms, initiating different product lines and recruiting a professional online marketing team

–         To expand Halloween costume sales

 

 

10.8%

Ÿ   Repay outstanding trade receipt loans 20.0%
Ÿ   For working capital and general corporate purposes 10.0%

Financial Highlights

 

(HK$ in millions)

For the year ended 31 December
2014 2015 2016
Revenue 533.9 554.5 595.7
Gross profit 174.1 194.8 211.3
Gross profit margin 32.6% 35.1% 35.5%
Profit for the year 70.4 68.7 32.8
Adjusted net profit3 64.8 67.3 86.1
Adjusted net profit margin3 12.1% 12.1% 14.5%

3 The adjusted net profit and adjusted net profit margin eliminate the effects of change in fair value of Evergreen’s redeemable convertible preferred shares and listing expenses, which have been and may continue to be significant recurring factors in its business prior to the completion of the Global Offering. They also eliminates the effect of change in fair value of its investment properties which were disposed of in April 2015. 

– End –

About Evergreen Products Group Limited

Evergreen is a leading global manufacturer of hair goods, including wigs, hairpieces, braids and high-end human hair extensions. Since 1962 when its founder commenced trading of wig products, Evergreen has kept growing and ranked fifth in synthetic hair goods sales globally with an approximately 4.0% share of the global synthetic hair goods market by revenue in 2016. It operates on a comprehensive business model covering various aspects of the hair goods business, from initial design, research and development to final delivery. With two production centres in Bangladesh and three productions centres in China, the Group benefits from its low labour costs and large labour pools, thus enjoys economies of scale. For more details about Evergreen, please visit the Group’s website: www.epfhk.com

For media enquiries, please contact: Strategic Financial Relations Limited

Veron Ng Tel: (852) 2864 4831 Email: veron.ng@sprg.com.hk
Kylie Chan Tel: (852) 2114 4990 Email: kylie.chan@sprg.com.hk
Rachel Wong Tel: (852) 2864 4873 Email: rachel.wong@sprg.com.hk
Fax: Tel: (852) 2527 1196
Website: www.sprg.com.hk