,

训修实业集团公布 2019年中期业绩

美国现有及新客户的新样版 订单显著增加
产能于2018年 底 漂染综合设施 竣工 及试运 后 得以提升

(2019年8月28日香港讯))— 全球领先的发饰品制造商训修实业集团有限公司(「 训修实业」 或「 集团」;联交所股份代号: 1962)公布其截至2019年6月30日止六个月(「 2019年上半年」或「 期内」)之中期业绩。期 内,孟加拉厂房对 集团 业绩继 续 作出高度贡献 。

20190830_CHI

期内,受惠于市场对假发及发制品的 强劲需求以及集团与 现有 客户长期稳定 的 业务关系,集团收入上升至 375.3百万港元。尽管孟加拉乌托拉出口加工区内的每月最低工资自2018年12月1日起,由每位5,992塔卡上升44%至8,650塔卡,但集团采取各种成本控制措施,成功维持毛利于125.6百万港元,较去年同期仅轻微下降4.6%。期内,纯利为 47.9百万港元。董事会建议派发中期股息每股 1港仙。

为减少 工资 上升 的影响,训修实业 自 2019年 1月 起 开始 提高新订单的产品售价 。纵然如此, 乌托拉出口加工区工资的上升 仍无可避免地影响 于 2018年内确认并于 2019年出货的客户订单之 利润率 毛利 亦因其工资的上升 而录得 轻 微下降 。尽管 孟加拉 乌托拉出口加工区 新实施的 每月最低工资达 到 8,650塔卡 (约 100美元), 其 人工成 本仍 然 是所有亚太区国家中最低的。

近期之中美 贸易战对集团并无直接 负面 影响, 主要 由于 训修实业于孟加拉的出口不受美国新 关 税所 限制 。期内,集团注意到来自美国现有及新客户的新样 版 订单大幅增加。如 客户 满意 样版 ,将 确认 批量订购 。此情况 亦正面带出 美国客户正分散供应商来源地以 应对 贸易战 对其 的影响。

与此同时,集团将 继续实施其部署策略, 进一步缩减于中国的产能以享受 孟加拉 较低的人工 及生产 成本。

训修实业主席、行政总裁及执行董事张有沧先生表示:「集团于 2019年下半年的财务表现 预期 将恢复原来的上扬趋势, 而 我们亦正采取各种措施以提高及恢复其效率。 」

人力政策方面,集团已停止聘请乌托拉出口加工区内薪酬较高的员工。相反,集团正 迁移员工至乌托拉出口加工区外的厂房工作, 并 于区外 聘请 薪酬较低的员工。

自新的漂染综合设施于2018年年底竣工及顺利营运后,集团正 专注于生产均价及利润率较高的产品,例如真人发制品。这些产品的生产均价及利润率较传统合成产品高5至8倍,而合成产品过去占集团 总收入约70%。集团 预期在成功调整产品组合后,利润率将会录得显著改善。

孟加拉设施的新增兴建工程将继续全速进行至2019年年底,届时该设施的总建筑面积将增加约1,000,000平方呎。同时,集团正享有规模经济,并达致成本效益。

张先生表示:「在孟加拉工厂的全力支持下,我们会继续于其他亚洲国家设立销售办事处,销售自有品牌旗下的高档人发接发产品以继续提升销售额及利润率。此外,我们亦将寻求并购商机以整合一站式护发中心,专门在亚洲国家(例如中国及日本)提供量身定制的假发以解决脱发问题。 透过进行中的下游整合计划,我们有信心将能提高集团的毛利率及纯利。 」

业务回顾
训修实业提供全面的产品组合,包括假发、假发配件及其他、高档人发接发产品及万圣节产品,针对不同的种族群体及万圣节市场。期内 ,美国仍为集团的主要市场,占集团收入总额的 82.3%。

于2019年上半年 ,集团 假发及发制品 的市场需求持续增长,而孟加拉工厂产能的快速提升 成功 满足 其需求。孟加拉工厂继续成为集团主要收入来源,促进 其 盈利增长。期内 ,孟加拉工厂的发制品所产生的收入占集团收入总额的 92.1%。

期内,假发、假发配件及其他 的收入为 260.6百万港元, 继续成 为集团的主要产品分 部 ,占 总收入 69.4%。同时, 鉴于高档人发接发产品 拥有较高的利润率 ,集团 策略性地逐步 将 重点放 于 此 高 利润的项目。高档人发接发产品 的收入 亦因此上升 14.0%至 86.4百万港元,主要 有赖 孟加拉工厂产量增加带动销售额 上升。此 外, 受惠于 万圣节产品 较高 的 销售量及平均售价, 此分部的 收入 上升 11.0%至 28.3百万港元。

– 完 –

关于训修实业集团有限公司
训修实业是一家全球领先的发饰品(包括假发、发饰、辫子及高档人发接发产品)制造商,其创办人早于 1962年开始销售假发产品。集团以全面的业务模式经营,涵盖发饰品各方面,包括早期设计、研发以至最终交付。集团超过九成的生产设备位于孟加拉的三个生产中心,其余两个 生产中心及一个研发中心位于中国。集团成功受惠于 孟加拉的 低劳工成本及大量劳动力资源,得以达致规模经济。有关训修实业的详情,请浏览集团网站 : www.epfhk.com

传媒垂询:
纵横财经公关顾问有限公司
吴慧怡 电话:(852) 2864 4831 电邮:veron.ng@sprg.com.hk
黄颖怡 电话:(852) 2114 4953 电邮:angela.wong@sprg.com.hk
何芷晴 电话:(852) 2114 4911 电邮:corinne.ho@sprg.com.hk
传真: 电话:(852) 2527 1196
网站: www.sprg.com.hk

,

Evergreen Products Group Announces 2019 Interim Results

Enhancing Production Efficiency after the Completion and Trial Operation
on Bleaching and Dyeing Facilities Since Late 2018

(Hong Kong, 28 August 2019) – Evergreen Products Group Limited (“Evergreen” or the “Group”; HKEX stock code: 1962), a leading global manufacturer of hair goods, has announced its 2019 interim results, highlighted by continued high contribution from the Bangladesh Factory for the six months ended 30 June 2019 (“1H 2019” or the “Period”).

20190830_ENG

During the Period, attributable to the strong overall market demand for wigs and hair products and long-standing and stable business relationships with its existing clients, the Group’s revenue increased to HK$375.3 million. Despite the monthly minimum wage in the Bangladesh Uttara Export Processing Zone (“UEPZ”) increasing by 44% from 5,992 Taka to 8,650 Taka per worker effective on 1 December 2018, the Group has adopted various cost control measures and managed to maintain gross profit at HK$125.6 million, slightly dropping by 4.6% as compared with the same period in 2018. Net profit for the Period was HK$47.9 million. The Board has declared the payment of an interim dividend of HK1 cent per Share for the Period.

To minimize the impact of the wage rise, Evergreen has adjusted the invoice price upward on new orders received since January 2019. For those customer orders confirmed during 2018 and shipping in 2019, the respective profit margins of the Group have inevitably been affected, with the UEPZ wage increase (44%) resulting in the slight drop in gross profit (4.6%). Despite the implementation of the new monthly minimum wage rate at UEPZ Bangladesh of 8,650 Taka (around USD100), the labour cost there is still the lowest among operations in all other Asia Pacific countries.

The recent Sino-US trade war has no direct negative impact on the Group, as Evergreen’s exports from Bangladesh are not subject to the new tariff imposed by the US. During the Period, the Group has noticed the significant increase of new sample orders from existing and new customers on the US market. Should these sample orders be acceptable, these customers will confirm orders in bulk quantities. This is a positive sign that US customers are diversifying the origins of their suppliers to cope with the impact of the trade war.

Meanwhile, the Group continues to adhere to the shift in deployment strategy and has further scaled down its production capacity in China so as to benefit from lower labour costs and other production costs.

Mr. Felix Chang, Chairman, Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director of Evergreen, said, “Financial performance of the Group in the second half of the year is expected to be restored to the original upward trend. We are undertaking various measures to improve and restore the efficiency.”

In terms of the staffing policy, the Group has stopped hiring new workers inside the UEPZ with a higher minimum wage rate. Instead the Group is migrating workers to its production plants outside UEPZ as well as hiring new workers outside UEPZ with a lower wage rate.

Following the completion and smooth commencement of operation on the new bleaching and dyeing complex since late 2018, the Group is focusing on producing high average selling price (“ASP”) and high margin items, such as real human hair products. ASP and margin of these products are 5 to 8 times higher than its traditional synthetic products which represented around 70% of its total revenue in the past. The Group expects a significant improvement on future margins upon the successful shift in product mix.

The construction of new facilities in Bangladesh will continue at full speed until the end of 2019 with planned additional gross floor area in its production facilities amounting to around 1 million square feet. Thus, the Group is enjoying economies of scale and achieving cost efficiency.

Mr. Chang said, “With full support from the Bangladesh factories, we will keep setting up sales offices in other Asian countries to sell high-end human hair extensions under our self-owned brands with an aim to keep boosting sales and profit margins. In addition, we will also search for opportunities to integrate with one-stop hair care centres which specialise in providing tailor-made toupees to treat hair loss in Asian countries such as the PRC and Japan. With this downstream integration in progress, we are confident that the gross profit margin and net profit will be boosted to the next level.”

Business Review

Evergreen offers a comprehensive product portfolio including wigs, hair accessories and others, high-end human hair extensions and Halloween products that target different ethnic groups as well as the Halloween market. During the Period, the United States continued to be the Group’s principal market, representing 82.3% of its total revenue.

In 1H 2019, market demand for the Group’s wigs and hair products continued to grow, and such demand was satisfied by the rapid increase in production capacity of the Bangladesh Factory. The Bangladesh Factory remained as the main revenue source of the Group, bracing its profitability growth. During the Period, revenue generated from hair goods made at the Bangladesh Factory accounted for 92.1% of the Group’s total revenue.

During the Period, revenue of wigs, hair accessories and others amounted to HK$260.6 million, remaining as the Group’s key product segment accounting for 69.4% of its total revenue. In view of the higher margin of high-end human hair extensions, the Group strategically and gradually shifted its focus to this high profit segment. Revenue of high-end human hair extensions thus increased 14.0% to HK$86.4 million, attributable to a higher sales volume driven by the increased production in Bangladesh. Meanwhile, thanks to a higher sales volume and ASP of Halloween products, revenue of this segment increased 11.0% to HK$28.3 million.

– End –

About Evergreen Products Group Limited
Evergreen is a leading global manufacturer of hair goods, including wigs, hairpieces, braids and high-end human hair extensions. Since 1962, when its founder commenced trading wig products, it has been operating a comprehensive business model that covers various aspects of the hair goods business, from initial design, research and development to final delivery. More than 90 percent of the Group’s production is conducted at its three production centres in Bangladesh, which enables the Group to benefit from low labour costs and a large labour pool, facilitating greater economies of scale. Evergreen also has two production centres and one R&D centre in China. For more details about Evergreen, please visit the Group’s website: www.epfhk.com

For media enquiries, please contact:
Strategic Financial Relations Limited
Veron Ng Tel: (852) 2864 4831 Email: veron.ng@sprg.com.hk

Angela Wong Tel: (852) 2114 4953 Email: angela.wong@sprg.com.hk

Corinne Ho Tel: (852) 2114 4911 Email: corinne.ho@sprg.com.hk

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *